top of page
Search
  • floraisobel

Entering the Conversation...

Check out My Green Closet's page to find some trendy slow fashion alternatives the popular fast fashion brand: Dolls Kill.


copyright free image from unsplash.com


Read my thoughts below on their post about Dolls Kill!



This is such a valuable post My Green Closet. I appreciate how you use a relevant and highly popular fast-fashion brand to help younger audiences find alternative options. I agree that Dolls Kill is a common fast-fashion brand that breaches many ethical standards and environmental initiatives, like most fast fashion brands. I also love how you have placed slow-fashion brands with a similar aesthetic to Dolls Kill for consumers to easily make the switch!

I would be interested to hear your thoughts on how they are breaching these standards, particularly within the environmental sector and how you think this may influence the consumer. As many consumers of these fast fashion brands, are not aware of the damaging effects that their purchase has on our environment. My research has shown me that the consumer’s purchase intentions towards fast fashion brands can be influenced, once they are educated and aware of various environmental issues, animal welfare, and worker welfare.

The source “Do ethical concerns personal values influence the purchase intention of fast-fashion clothing?”, has really helped me understand how people respond to relevant unethical brands such as Zara and H&M, that harm our environment. I would recommend giving it a read!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page